Notre famille est de retour

3 03 2011

Well, our family got back a little over an hour ago, and I’m already tired of French Dora’s voice.  You really appreciate the silence when its gone.

It was yet another gloomy day in Nice, despite weather predictions all week claiming the sun would come up.  To make matters worse, before deciding not to go to the Bataille des Fleurs on Wednesday because of the relentless wind, we checked to make sure the weather for Saturday was supposed to be good.  It promised bright sun, with a 10% chance of rain.  Well, now its promising rain.  I guess we’ll be going to the parade in the rain, because its our last chance.

Class today wasn’t bad though.  I received a zillion compliments saying I looked nice today, even though I’ve worn that outfit at least five times since we got here.  Only difference was I actually got up in time to kind of fix my hair, play around with some make up, and put my contacts on.  I think its the contacts that did it.  I usually hide my make up behind my big nerdy glasses, but the room is small enough that I can read the board with my contacts, so I thought I’d give it a try.  More importantly, I was still expecting the sun to come up, and wanted to wear my sunglasses.  C’est la vie.

This week has proven best to serve as a catch up week.  On anything and everything.  Talking to friends, online course work, and several hours spent in my Kindle, getting to know Julia Child more and more each day.  If only I could do that on the beach!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment